📌 Note: Additional automations are available as add-ons. For more information on adding new features please see the add-ons page in your nation.
Pause and resume an automation
Once an automation has been Run, you can Pause it. Pausing will prevent the scheduled emails in the automation from being sent. After clicking Pause, you'll be prompted to confirm:
For list-based automations, a yellow Paused indicator will be displayed. The Pause button will change to Resume:
Clicking Resume in a list-based automation will show when the next email will be sent, and you'll be prompted to confirm:
While the automation is paused, you will be able to edit the "time delay" for that email to change when it will be sent once you resume.
For page-based and multiple source automations using a page as a source, new people who sign up on the page while the automation is paused will be held in a queue:
When you resume, you'll be given the option to decide if you want to add new people and include people who were held in the queue, or just add new people.
Assuming you resume paused people: if you edit the wait period between two emails in an automation while it is paused, anyone who has received the email prior to the wait will retain their original wait period. Anyone who receives the preceding email following the update will be subject to the new wait period.
📌 Note: You'll be able to leave an automation paused for 30 days. When an automation is paused for longer than 30 days, it is automatically moved to the "Ended" status.
End an automation
For list-based automations, once every person on the list has received every email in the automation, the automation will automatically be moved to the Ended status.
For page-based or multiple source automations, the automation must be ended manually:
Statistics about the ended automation are displayed:
Once an automation has been ended, it cannot be run again.
An automation can also be archived in Automations > Settings.